Changes to the composition of the OBX Index from 18 December

From 18 December 2015 Schibsted ser. B (SCHB), Bakkafrost (BAKKA) and Avance Gas (AVANCE) will be added to the index, while Royal Caribbean Cruises (RCL), Aker Solutions (AKSO) and Fred. Olsen Energy (FOE) are removed.

Oslo Børs has performed the semi-annual revision of the composition of the OBX Index, which consists of the 25 most traded shares at Oslo Børs.

The following companies will be included in the index from and including Friday 18 December 2015:

  • Avance Gas Holding
  • Bakkafrost
  • BW LPG
  • Det Norske Oljeselskap
  • DNB
  • DNO
  • Frontline
  • Gjensidige Forsikring
  • Marine Harvest
  • Nordic Semiconductor
  • Norsk Hydro
  • Norwegian Air Shuttle
  • Opera Software
  • Orkla
  • Petroleum Geo-Services
  • REC Silicon
  • Schibsted ser. A
  • Schibsted ser. B
  • Seadrill
  • Storebrand
  • Statoil
  • Subsea7
  • Telenor
  • TGS-Nopec Geophysical Company
  • Yara International

The OBX Index normally consists of the 25 most traded securities on Oslo Børs. The index is a tradable index with exchange traded futures and options available. OBX is a semi-annually revised free float adjusted total return index (dividend adjusted) with composition changes implemented on the first Friday after the third Thursday in June and December.

See the new composition with weights here:

Contact us

Per Eikrem

  • SVP Corporate Communications
  • +47 22 34 17 40
  • +47 93 06 00 00

Geir Harald Aase